Art Knows No Prejudice

We all have that thing we’ve wanted to continue since our younger days, like photography, hockey and poetry, but never got around to it. My List has guitar, art and basketball. Can you believe I haven’t touched a paintbrush since my AS Art Exam which was 3 years ago..ouch so about two weeks ago my Sensei, her name is Manami asked me to paint something for an event that the Japanese Embassy was having.

So I brushed the dust off my paintbrush and two hours later ….

Art knows no prejudice, art knows no boundaries, art doesn’t really have judgement in its purest form” –  K.D.Long

Art has the power to go beyond the limits of politics and religion. It offers a path to a higher self.
What you feel when you hear ” We are the world” .. ??
There must be reason why artist like Emmanuel Jaal  use music to spread their message. In his case,to overcome ethnic and religious division and motivate the youth.
Think about it!

Zjukamu

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Culture, The Arts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment